About Us

Mission

"Herrera & Associates is passionate about improving the financial accounting and budgeting of municipalities through re-engineering the municipal back office, and the recruitment and training of competent municipal finance staff."

COMPANY PROFILE

Herrera & Associates was founded in 1999 by John Herrera after an accomplished career working for local governments. Municipal staffing services are provided through Government Staffing Services, Inc. and municipal accounting and consulting services are provided by John Herrera, CPA.

John Herrera, CPA has over 24 years experience in municipal administration, including finance, purchasing, IT, risk management, and personnel administration. John has worked as Administrative Analyst in Public Works, Accounting Manager and Finance Director, Administrative Services Director, City Treasurer, Acting City Manager, and a variety of interim staffing assignments for various municipal agencies. John has a bachelor's degree in Business Administration, emphasis in Finance, from San Diego State University and a Master of Public Administration from Cal State University San Bernardino. John is also licensed to practice public accounting in California, license #89629.

Carmen Pedroza
Office Assistant
Carmen@HerreraCPAs.com

Rebecca Aceves
Client Relationships Manager
Rebecca@HerreraCPAs.com

Carlos Herrera
Contract Staffing Associate
Carlos@HerreraCPAs.com

Tony Herrera
Staffing Consultant
Tony@HerreraCPAs.com

Sam Herrera
Staffing Consultant
Sam@HerreraCPAs.com

Monica Rueda
Accounting Manager & Compliance Specialist
Monica@HerreraCPAs.com

Andre Fernandez
Staffing Consultant
Andre@HerreraCPAs.com

Sarai Villalpando
Accounting Assistant
Sarai@HerreraCPAs.com